Call Us Today! (888) 959-9460

Proudly Serving Northern CA with 18 years of experience in the business

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.52

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/12/2019 | Author: Jorge T.

Comments: Very Friendly and professional explained everything well and gave information clearly

Review Date: 10/10/2019 | Author: G marie M.

Comments: Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Quickly got the job done and confirmed the type of fireplace we have and what products were suitable to burn.

Review Date: 10/04/2019 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Called before he got there, as he was going to be early. Wanted to confirm if that was okay.

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: Ragu A.

Comments: Peter and the folks were prompt and beside helping with the Chimney services also fixed an issue with the Roof.

Review Date: 07/29/2019 | Author: Ernie M.

Comments: arrived on time

Review Date: 06/29/2019 | Author: David M.

Comments: They were courteous, professional and prompt..

Review Date: 06/19/2019 | Author: Wayne S.

Review Date: 05/15/2019 | Author: Katt E.

Comments: Peter was very responsive and honest. Work was done in a timely manner and he even pointed out other issues with our chimney that we weren't aware of. We only had a small issue with the office. We were sent a statement with incorrect information and when we asked for clarification on one of the terms listed on the website, it took a few days to get a clear response. Other than that, we had a good experience and would hire them again.

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: Dan B.

Comments: Everything done per request regarding cleaning the dryer vent except left without reconnecting the dryer hose to wall

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Alan Y.

Comments: Very friendly.

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Deane C.

Comments: They were great! They were on time, the work was done quickly and there was no mess. They were friendly and professional. I would definitely call again or recommend your company.

Review Date: 04/11/2019 | Author: Gail M.

Comments: Excellent customer service and professional service. I would recommend. Thanks Homeadvisor

Review Date: 03/23/2019 | Author: Scott E.

Comments: A job well done.

Review Date: 03/21/2019 | Author: H H.

Comments: Professional, efficient and excellent customer service! All in one! Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/08/2019 | Author: Paula S.

Comments: The technicians were on time, professional and friendly. They were very respectful of our home and cleaned up well. I'd definitely recommend them. Thanks Home Advisor!

Review Date: 02/15/2019 | Author: Noelle S.

Comments: Technician was on-time; explained the cleaning process and provided recommendations

Review Date: 02/12/2019 | Author: Annie H.

Comments: The serviceman was very quick and explain any additional work needed on my chimmey

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: Cecile B.

Comments: Kept me informed on how soon they would be here. Very professional and friendly. Answered all my questions. Did a very good job. Would hire them again.

Review Date: 01/29/2019 | Author: Marilyn R.

Comments: Thank you Peter, for making my fireplace beautiful again, for everything you did for me today. For caring with prompt, professional and efficient care. Every time I look at my fireplace I will thank you and your company.

Review Date: 01/29/2019 | Author: Linda M.

Review Date: 01/29/2019 | Author: Rachel D.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and great company.

Review Date: 01/28/2019 | Author: Natalie L.

Comments: Nice guy, did his job.

Review Date: 01/26/2019 | Author: Terry I.

Comments: They were prompt, professional and efficient and everything was clearly explained to me.

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Steven S.

Review Date: 12/25/2018 | Author: Carole D.

Comments: Punctual, knowledgeable, professional. I have recommended them to friends already.

Review Date: 12/22/2018 | Author: Mary Z.

Comments: Punctual, very professional and efficient.

Review Date: 12/22/2018 | Author: Todd B.

Comments: A company you can count on. Very high integrity. The owner is outstanding and maintains a high level of excellence. They did excellent work cleaning our flue and gas fireplace logs and burners. Wow it looks better than new and works perfectly now. Superb work. If you have a gas fireplace have them clean it or if you want a new one these are the folks to call.

Review Date: 12/21/2018 | Author: Kory P.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable, would definitely use them again!

Review Date: 12/13/2018 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: Needed to order fireplace screen and they will finish up the job shortly.

Review Date: 12/07/2018 | Author: Angela M.

Review Date: 10/27/2018 | Author: Teresa B.

Comments: They were prepared, on-time and fast.

Review Date: 10/24/2018 | Author: Liza F.

Review Date: 09/25/2018 | Author: Al N.

Comments: Northstar Restoration did a fantastic job for our two fireplaces/chimneys. Peter is prompt, professional, and a pleasure to work with. The staff is prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. The work was performed on time, neatly, and expertly. Would hire them again and recommend them highly.

Review Date: 08/24/2018 | Author: Trisha C.

Comments: Very quick and polite. Didnt have booties to cover shoes. Not thorough on inspection paperwork. Otherwise, did a great job and would use them again!

Review Date: 08/16/2018 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Arrived on time, installed the chimney cap within 10 min. Good job!

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Gale H.

Comments: The tech arrived 45 minutes late to the appointment. He didn't seem prepared, as he had to leave to purchase the chimney flue, and asked to borrow a step ladder. Otherwise, he was professional and competent.

Review Date: 08/02/2018 | Author: Julie R.

Comments: They were awesome! Explained every step of the way

Review Date: 07/20/2018 | Author: Al or rickey N.

Comments: hired Northstar Restoration to inspect and clean two fireplaces and chimneys. The work was done in two phases. Jimmy was on time, worked clean, and explained all the work in detail. He needed to come back because there was a significant creosote buildup in one of the chimneys. He explained in detail, showed pictures, and stated that he would be back a week from the day he did the initial work. When no one showed, I contacted the company and was told that no appointment had been made and the person on the phone needed to check with another person the next day. When we called the next day we were told that someone would be there the next week to complete the job. This was very inconvenient and we had paid half theist in advance. The technician came a week later and completed the additional cleaning and inspection. The work was done very well and we can enjoy out fireplace. I recommend them highly.

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Nathan L.

Comments: Quick, efficient, and performed the cleaning an inspection that was requested. No soot or materials mess. Professional and personable demeanor.

Review Date: 06/14/2018 | Author: Nancy L.

Comments: Performed chimney cleaning efficiently and provided certificate paperwork same day on service done. Very professional and on time.

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Adele D.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Jody M.

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Nicole A.

Comments: They were very nice, on time and organized

Review Date: 05/14/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Somehow this company mistakenly ended up in my work to be done list. They called and were extremely polite even though it was not something I requested. I was upset at a project that was done from another company in their line of work. They were empathetic and explained their work ethic and will definitely be a company I would prefer to work with in the future.

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: Sheila D.

Comments: He came in took a look and went right to work. Didn't take very long and he was very proficient. Not one mistake and no sign of anything making a mess. Great job!

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: Gary D.

Comments: The inspector was on time and professional. After the inspection he explained the results and was able to answer questions. I would use them again.

Review Date: 05/03/2018 | Author: Sam C.

Comments: Peter was responsive as well as knowledgeable regarding the function and expected performance of our older fireplace. After performing an extensive inspection, Peter made sound recommendations and then executed the repairs he prescribed in a timely fashion. Initially it seemed to be an overly expensive repair, however it didn't take long to realize the cost of this repair far out weighed the cost of the potential disaster that was just a matter of time. It would be unrealistic to expect Peter to be any more communicative or professional through out the entire process...I recommend him in all earnest.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Marty C.

Comments: They were great

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Adrienne M.

Comments: reached out to me and cleaned my gutters for a fair price. got an appointment quickly and I would hire them again.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Pamela W.

Comments: Peter arrived on time, did an inspection of roof caps, both fireplaces, cleaned both fireplaces and fireplace in den needed repair which he did. They are coming back next Tues. to fix the caps on the roof. Peter was very nice, very knowledgeable. I thought the job would leave my place covered with dust/dirt - they left it spotless. Thank you for the recommendation.

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Gene A.

Comments: they were professional

Review Date: 03/30/2018 | Author: Tina M.

Comments: We have only begun our work with Northstar. We are awaiting the estimate and will make our final decisions based on the estimates. The gentleman who came to our home, Alton, was courteous and accommodating in every way, as well as very knowledgeable regarding all aspects of the fireplace conversion with which we were concerned. Looking forward to working with Northstar for the rest of our project.

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: Joseph G.

Comments: The guy was really great.He was very pleasant

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: On time, efficient and easy to work with. Good job and reasonably priced

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Paul G.

Comments: GREAT AT EXPLENATION OF EVERYTHING

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Sandy B.

Comments: They have since set up a new appointment to install my chimney cap. I will write a new review when they finish the job. The work that they did is very good so far.

Review Date: 03/12/2018 | Author: Kim M.

Comments: The second time I have used this company. I have two chimneys, one had damage and they repaired it. The other was a check and clean. Very satisfied with both service calls. I will use them in the future.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Ed J.

Comments: He did an excellent job and I would hire him again! They were more thorough than anyone I have ever previously used.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Pamela J.

Comments: Clean, timely, answered questions. Knowledgable.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Glenn M.

Comments: +Very professional. Did a great job. Clean and quick. -A bit expensive.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Theresa G.

Review Date: 02/15/2018 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Was available in one day. arrived on time and finished promptly.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Lynee P.

Comments: enjoyed the whole process!

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Janet S.

Comments: Prompt, knowledgeable, courteous.

Review Date: 02/10/2018 | Author: Vince C.

Comments: Northstar service is very good.Alton the project manager was very informative and polite.I would recommend Northstar to all my friends.

Review Date: 02/06/2018 | Author: Russell H.

Comments: Did good job with gutters and left property clean upon finishing. Only issue was they had to come back the next day to finish since there was an urgent job that came up. Tech was very polite and communicated with me along the way.

Review Date: 02/02/2018 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: Very thorough cleaning job, including clean up. Tech person was on time and job was done rather quickly. He explained what & how he was going to do things and with a follow up. He was professional and friendly.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Cheryl L.

Comments: Did a good jobpleased with the results!

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Jim C.

Comments: The gentleman was on time, efficient and explained the process to me.

Review Date: 01/21/2018 | Author: Jonathan J.

Comments: Friendly, professional, and clean!

Review Date: 01/13/2018 | Author: Dario M.

Comments: Arrived on time. Informative. Professional quality work.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Sandy M.

Comments: Expensive

Review Date: 01/06/2018 | Author: Rishi M.

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: Kevin G.

Comments: great job

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Johan C.

Comments: On time. Professional and also educational.

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Luke C.

Comments: on time, very professional got everything i needed. will recommend to my friends.

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Melinda N.

Review Date: 12/30/2017 | Author: Barbara B.

Comments: Inspection and cleaning was very thourugh. Answered all our questions.will have them back next year.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Isabellar H.

Comments: Very good customer service. Come on time and get the work done good.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Barbara C.

Comments: Arrived on time, friendly and explained status of gutters before and after cleaning. Also provided photos of cleaned gutters.

Review Date: 12/29/2017 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Amazing service!

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Excellent customer service. Super friendly and courteous technician explained every aspect of the job, showed us what he'd removed from the flue, inspected the chimney inside and outside, assured that no soot got on the floor, carpet, or furniture, was prompt and thorough and even checked that we had a fire extinguisher and smoke alarms. $230 for a job that took less than an hour seems a bit steep, but I am confident that the job was done thoroughly and correctly.

Review Date: 12/27/2017 | Author: Si S.

Comments: Good work, good communication

Review Date: 12/21/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: I got a bid on gutter cleaning of a tri level house. I am getting old enough that I don't want to do it myself anymore. A team of two young people came and did excellent work, rapidly and efficiently. They were both quite well spoken, professional and cordial. It was great meeting them, and I was very impressed by their attention to detail and speed. I would certainly hire either or both in my business in a heartbeat. Call these folks!! You won't regret it

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Gene W.

Comments: none

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Nadia Z.

Comments: Alton is very friendly and patient. Great service with a smile.

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Jackie F.

Comments: The technician arrived within the designated window. He did a thorough job of inspecting and cleaning the chimney. They provide a variety of services so we are going to use them to clean our gutters.

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Irma N.

Comments: This was my first time with this vendor and am extremely pleased. Technician was on time, curious and pleasant. The chimney was cleaned and not a spot left anywhere. We will see them again, even though we had not had this service done since purchasing the home in 1971. Thank you very much!

Review Date: 12/13/2017 | Author: Steve L.

Comments: Very professional and courteous. Got stuck in traffic, so came a bit late, but gave me a call to let me know he'd be late.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Dana L.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Vincent H.

Comments: Service tech.was very knowledgeable,courteous and was on time upon arrival.

Review Date: 12/05/2017 | Author: Lindsay B.

Review Date: 12/04/2017 | Author: Gail P.

Comments: Alton De Martini ,Project Manager.Asked a few questions ,Put a tarp on the floor.Put up latter,went on roof started cleaning chimney,all the four sides.Then came in house pull Buck stove out to clean.They were both very Professional,we appreciate all there work.Would recommend there work .

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Kymber P.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Judy G.

Comments: Had my gutters and downspouts cleaned. They were early which I appreciated. Cleaned up every very well

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Karyl C.

Review Date: 12/02/2017 | Author: Linda P.

Comments: They were on time. Respectful and Professional.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Dave D.

Comments: our service person was great to deal with and was extremely helpful making sure the job was done correctly . Took alot of time - letting us know each step he completed .

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Patricia A.

Comments: They were great . On time and efficient

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Hamid T.

Comments: Thank you for cleaning and inspecting the fireplace and chimney. I’m still waiting to get an estimate for the actual work, repairing and converting my fireplace, which needs to be done before this winter is over!

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Wendy H.

Comments: The technician was very professional, thorough, and explained well everything he did. His recommendations were well received.

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Roy S.

Comments: One of the most professional companies I have hired. Arrived on time, completed the job in the specified time, and cleaned up leaving no trace they had been there.

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Frank Z.

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Frank Z.

Comments: Alton repaired a vintage gas fireplace with an electric light that most fireplace repair organizations are unfamiliar with. He performed a fast clean repair and provided helpful information on repair parts. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/25/2017 | Author: George O.

Comments: This is the first time I have used this company to clean my rain gutters. They appeared to have done a very good job of cleaning, but I do think the price was a bit high.

Review Date: 11/25/2017 | Author: Diane L.

Comments: My service contractor was Alton. He was very professional, explained what he would be doing, asked if I had any questions. He was very neat . I would definitely hire them again

Review Date: 11/24/2017 | Author: Julia L.

Comments: Very quick, clean and easy. They were in and out and even took a picture of how much soot they collected. Nice job!

Review Date: 11/22/2017 | Author: Douglas B.

Comments: They were on time for the appt and were very good at keeping the area clean by using lots of drop clothes

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: Linda P.

Comments: On time, polite, knowledgeable

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: Julie T.

Comments: The inspector/technician was on time and very efficient. He was very polite, clean, and informative. I highly recommend!

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Dafna G.

Comments: great company! honest and gives detailed information

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Annette J.

Comments: They were here on time. Worked diligently. Very courteous. Cleaned up afterwards. Gave satisfactory oral report. Good price.

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Carlos E.

Comments: I like them, Steve is very punctual. I will hire them again next time. Thanks. I really appreciated your business.

Review Date: 11/10/2017 | Author: Erica C.

Comments: I am happy that they came out and solved my problem. I was in a dangerous situation and didn't realize it. The guys were respectful and easy to talk to. I look forward to working with them in the future and using my fireplace.

Review Date: 11/09/2017 | Author: Terry R.

Comments: On time, courteous, office on top of communication.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Michelle F.

Comments: Prompt. Nice guy. No mess. Quick.

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Paula L.

Review Date: 11/04/2017 | Author: William P.

Comments: Quick service and very clean.

Review Date: 11/02/2017 | Author: Sarah G.

Comments: The tech was very nice and helpful. Did the work promptly and well. Cleaned up spotlessly. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Sharon yool Y.

Comments: On time. Excellent job of cleaning up any debris. Good job of explaining the condition of the gutters around my house.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: On time; good job; thorough explanation of chimney condition and options.

Review Date: 10/18/2017 | Author: Farzin M.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Angelo A.

Review Date: 10/17/2017 | Author: Jim A.

Comments: Good at communicating with customers.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: Dan P.

Comments: Fast, clean, easy to transact business.

Review Date: 10/13/2017 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Alton did an amazing job on our firplace clean and sweep!!

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Brooke F.

Comments: Very nice tech that came out. Knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.

Review Date: 10/10/2017 | Author: Lana R.

Comments: They showed on time, did their work quickly and professionally.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Stewart P.

Comments: they were fast and clean

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Mary L.

Comments: Completed my gutter cleaning project in a quick, efficient and professional manner. Cleaned up all areas and took away debris. Inspected and pointed out any problem areas needing further attention.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Joel D.

Review Date: 08/23/2017 | Author: Lillian K.

Comments: good job cleaning ducts. Unable to give advice on duct conditions.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Janet B.

Comments: My husband and I were impressed with the professional service we receieved. Thanks, Janet

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Terry J.

Comments: Did a good job and Answered Guestio S

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Kathy P.

Comments: He seemed very honest.

Review Date: 08/02/2017 | Author: Sal S.

Comments: They don't follow-up promptly

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: David H.

Comments: They had to order parts. They will affect the installation as soon as they receive the parts.

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Beverly B.

Comments: Great experience. The safety inspection of my chimney uncovered a serious issue. Happy that it was discovered before it caused a bigger problem!

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Impressed with professionalism and competency of individual dispatched to do the job. And impressed with the company calling me within 15 minutes of me contacting Home Advisor.

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were quick to respond. They sent an email thoroughly explaining the service. The day of service they were on time and did a thorough job. I won't know until it rains, but the gutters appear clean.

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: Martin and rita C.

Comments: I would like to thank Northstar Restoration Group, Inc. for excellent work. We are certainly going to hire Northstar Restoration Group. We appreciate the friendly workers who are professional, and nice. We will refer Northstar Restoration to our friends; and, to people who need chimney work.

Review Date: 07/05/2017 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: Professional, prompt & leftt the areas /floors around the air ducts as clean as he could. It turned out my air filters were from Air Care (Electra Gold) with a lifetime guarantee, and could be cleaned using a mild detergent. So no additional costs there!

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Area was clean where gutters were cleared, no debris left. Done in a timely fashion. Polite and courteous maintenance person.

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: George D.

Comments: Prompt and professional. We were supported by an account manager that helped us from point of contact to booking and follow up. The service was handled with care and properly diagnosed and explained in person by the technician.

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Shweta K.

Comments: Highly recommend their service. They communicate well, show up on time, got done before time, nice people, and know what they are doing and quiet while in he house, caused minimal disruption. All in all, excellent. :)

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came out to clean my chimney. The tech did a great job and said some repairs were needed. When I got the estimate of repairs I was shocked at the price and added a metal flue, which would cost me $2500 +. I didn't ask for a new metal flue...just want the repairs

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: Candy D.

Comments: They came did the job and I was satisfied

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: David C.

Comments: Less than an hour to have the chimney cleaned, inspected, and paperwork done. Nice!

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: Nestor S.

Comments: Technician very friendly

Review Date: 05/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good job and hard working guy. Cleaned the gutter, took before and after pics.

Review Date: 05/04/2017 | Author: Mary P.

Comments: I had a lot of questions about the work. They never sounded annoyed with me and answered all my questions.

Review Date: 05/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Received a strange email after completion. It was for a quote for work I did not inquire about. Irritated by the email.

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: aok

Review Date: 04/25/2017 | Author: Rocco & patricia C.

Comments: Outstanding job and hard working young man! He didn't take one break and he worked straight through until the job was done. He's a good ambassador to the company.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: Diane R.

Comments: Very customer oriented. Friendly & super helpful. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Response quick. Handyman nice and helpful. Helped me sealed a few broken tiles.

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Angelica M.

Comments: The scheduling desk was very professional, friendly and direct. Explained everything clearly over the phone and we received that exact service during our actual appointment. We are definitley going to retain Northstar for future clean outs.

Review Date: 03/31/2017 | Author: Lana F.

Comments: Alton was very professional, friendly and did a good job.

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent customer service

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: Stan S.

Comments: On time, did an excellent job.

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: The rating 'says it all'! Value. Toroughly cleaned and sanitized each and every component. They 'accomplished' everything that they 'promised '.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: Jeanette L.

Comments: Very professional. Very polite and I would hire them again with no reservations d😀😀

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Leo R.

Comments: Our gutters were very dirty and they did a very good job cleaning them and cleaning the patio, driveway and front door floors. The whole house looked clean. Very good job. Thank you.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Our technician made sure he took his time to do the job right, which impressed me very much.

Review Date: 03/04/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive, on time, professional and experts in their field.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Promp service response. They had to come back to clean a gutter they forgot to clean and the customer service responded promptly. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star is because one of the customer service people email me back to tell me the invoice had already been sent to me when I asked for it- giving me the date it was sent for me to find--I found it snarky. It would have taken the same amount of time to resent the email with the invoice--just good customer service.

Review Date: 03/02/2017 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Office corresponded with me about the company prior to hiring them. Worker arrived on time and advised us as to other work that could be done before proceeding. Work was done satisfactorily and price was reasonable.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cleaned and inspected chimney and made repairs. Nice work and excellent customer service. Office staff very nice and friendly and very helpful.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: Nikole C.

Comments: I just had the pleasure of meeting with Alton and Jim at my home for a cleaning and inspection of my fireplace. Amazing men! They were kind and gave me great customer service with a smile! They were in and out and took the time to explain the process, and what exactly is entailed in keeping my fireplace up-to-date! I would highly recommend! Thank you gentlemen!

Review Date: 02/18/2017 | Author: Edie T.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt,courteous service

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Elizabeth C.

Comments: Inspect and clean chimney and fireplace. Courteous, prompt and mindful of keeping house clean. Chimney did not pass inspection; repair of small cracks in chimney box and flue damper seems expensive.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I DID NOT KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT SINCE THIS WAS FROM HOME ADVISOR AND THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I USED THEM. THE MEN WERE VERY RESPECTFUL AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS. BEING ALONE ALWAYS BRINGS CONCERNS. THANK YOU

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Tricia S.

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The worker was great.

Review Date: 02/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The company is very professional from beginning to end. They were prompt, and reliable. We received our report immediately to submit to our insurance company. And our noisy fireplace in our master is no longer noisy, thank you!!!

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: The tec. Was great, call in advance. Very knowledgeable answer all my concern and suggested future needs. Great personality and professional..

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Robert (bob) G.

Comments: Polite and Clean.

Review Date: 02/09/2017 | Author: Elton W.

Comments: The best. Superb customer service!

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Adam C.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Christy D.

Comments: Very efficient and prompt service.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: William D.

Comments: Another business I called could only do a cleaning and inspection weeks in the future. Northstar did it the next day. The workmen were professional, and the cleaning went well. The report on the status of the chimney and firebox was carefully structured by following the elements of the inspection form. I would use them again, and recommend them.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: Michele J.

Comments: Northstar repaired my chimney efficiently and completely. They seemed as interested in getting the job done and done well as I was. Excellent!

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Scott G.

Comments: I hope when it rains next week that his work is good. He said down drain were clean and gutter were clean. I was to busy to meet with him we will see next week. Orlanda was happy will their work Scott Goodwin

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: The crew who work on my house did a great job!

Review Date: 01/26/2017 | Author: Diane C.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and cleaned up after himself. Said they would come out for free next year.

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: Stacey C.

Comments: this was sooo easy . they where on time and in and out no mess . I couldn't even tell they where here but only by the glass looking sooo clear and shinny. I will use them from now on great services ...

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with Northstar. They came to inspect and clean our chimney. Scheduling was very easy and they were able to make it out the same week. They have excellent customer service- communicated well and were very friendly. Alton came to service our chimney- he arrived when he said he would, did a great job, was clean and courteous. Overall a great experience- would highly recommend!

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: Tina A.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Gina W.

Comments: THANK YOU........Our entire experience was great. The customer service/scheduler was very professional and the technicians were awesome! We anticipate to use Northstar for all of our Fireplace needs.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Nona J.

Comments: Gentleman was friendly and neat.

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: Richard L.

Review Date: 01/18/2017 | Author: Ken G.

Review Date: 01/18/2017 | Author: Rafael R.

Comments: Excellent company and work by the two men who came. Thorough job and great in explaining to us what they did and what we need.

Review Date: 01/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They Exceeded my expectations . They cleaned my roof for stuff that wasn't in the original contract at no additional costs

Review Date: 01/18/2017 | Author: Aaron B.

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: Holley W.

Comments: There was excellent communication about time and date. The workers arrived punctually and were very polite. They understood my concern that dirt not come into my living room, and took care to be very clean. They inspected, cleaned, and made the minor repairs to the chimney in a timely manner. High recommended, good value.

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: Bill B.

Comments: Cary was great! We appreciated the fact that he called to let us know he was on his way. He was very thorough and very pleasant to have in our home. We definitely would recommend him to our friends..

Review Date: 01/11/2017 | Author: Charles H.

Comments: Peter was very professional, very thorough, and explained the problem and solution every step of the way.

Review Date: 01/10/2017 | Author: Maria B.

Review Date: 01/06/2017 | Author: S K.

Comments: Wonderful man. Very helpful!

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Charles C.

Comments: Alton was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and Northstar.

Review Date: 01/02/2017 | Author: Yasmin C.

Comments: Alton was very professional and explained everything to me as he went along. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/01/2017 | Author: Terry M.

Comments: Both Cary and Kevin where professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Review Date: 12/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I think the cost of many services, including like this one, are too high....but nevertheless, I was satisfied with the service.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Randy L.

Comments: Kept me informed of my appointment, showed up to the job on time, did a great. neat job cleaning the chimney and told me exactly what needed to be serviced. Very happy with the results.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Dominic D.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Bing D.

Comments: They responded on time, scheduled quickly, provided good service, made the quote and met the building code.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Gail M.

Comments: The inspectors Alten and Carey were fantastic. They arrived on time and worked quickly to complete the inspection.

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Leila S.

Comments: I had a very good experience and already sent another client

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: James P.

Comments: The technician even arrived early!

Review Date: 12/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work. Great customer service

Review Date: 12/23/2016 | Author: Artie G.

Comments: Service was very professional, would do it again without hesitation.

Review Date: 12/22/2016 | Author: Veronica H.

Comments: Alton did a great job. Arrived on time and phoned ahead. Would recommend.

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: Audrey R.

Comments: They were very professional and did a great job! They were on time as well.

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: Tuesday G.

Comments: Alton was a great worker he did a excellent job , he was professional and courteous . he did a wonderful job cant be more happier , and now I know my fire place is safe thank you

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: Forrest S.

Comments: The technician was thorough. explained to me the best way to place the grate for better draft..explained the purpose of the chimney cap..all in all very pleased with the tech's performance, very professional.

Review Date: 12/16/2016 | Author: David W.

Comments: Cary and Alton did a fine job, called ahead to let us know how far out they were, arrived on time, quickly and efficiently got the work done, very friendly and knowledgeable as well. Thanks folks! David W

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: Heather M.

Comments: Cary and Alton are as good as their reviews suggest. They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves. They took to the time to explain things to us, as we were new to fireplaces and their work was top notch. Their customer service is fabulous. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: M a M.

Comments: Cary & Alton were on time, professional, knowledgeable AND funny! I learned so much about fireplaces, fireplace care, what to burn and why. They took great care in covering my floor and vacuuming the fireplace so that ash would not get everywhere. I would highly recommend this service! Also, they have a special going on and we received a complimentary inspection for next year! I will be sure and ask for Cary & Alton as they are familiar with my location and fireplace. Thank you Northstar Fireplace Services and Happy Holidays!!! Michelle

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Viki C.

Comments: There was a cancelation, so I got an appointment the very next day. Cary and Alton were on time, professional and very personable - certainly welcome in my home.

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Steve K.

Comments: Cary and Alton were on time, polite and clean.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Cynthia S.

Comments: They came out in the rain and did a great job.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Dee R.

Comments: They were very prompt and careful to keep my carpeting clean. They got their work done quickly. Cary and Alton were the technicians and they have a good sense of humor. I would use them again.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Lora S.

Comments: While working they were polite, tidy and informative.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Jeanna E.

Comments: Easy to schedule. Arrived ON TIME and quickly and efficiently cleaned and inspected our chimney. Friendly and knowledgeable technician gave helpful advice on using our fireplace.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Mark P.

Comments: The Technicians were excellent.

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Natalie W.

Comments: Cary and Alton were our service providers and were excellent. They were on time, curtious, expediante knowledgeable, clean and informative.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Arnie M.

Comments: Good solid customer service. The technicians were very cordial and friendly

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: Catherine W.

Comments: Car was wonderful. He was professional, curteous and thouough. I feel confident that the fireplace and chimney are safe

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cary was very professional,courteous and easy to deal with. Northstar should keep better maintenance of their service vehicles.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: Adam P.

Comments: Their scheduling had them coming from to far away to be on time. But when they got here they did a good job, were clean. There are 2 fireplaces and the 2 man crew took just over an hour.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter was very professional, kind, thorough. Scheduling was easy, he arrived on time. Would use again.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Northstar should improve the scheduling of services. Because two assignments preceded mine, the men arrived two hours later than expected. They did do a good job. But an "on-time" arrival would be preferable.

Review Date: 12/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cary was awesome - very thorough.

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Shrenda R.

Comments: Great on time very professional would use this service again.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was excellently done. The clean-up was very good also. But, the work which was scheduled for Fri. (11/25), was actually done on Sat. (11/26).

Review Date: 11/26/2016 | Author: Cynthia H.

Comments: Peter was efficient, informed and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Cynthia & Ed Hewitt

Review Date: 11/25/2016 | Author: Sheryl B.

Comments: Friendly service and on time.

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Paula R.

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 11/20/2016 | Author: Melissa A.

Comments: Peter was awesome. Response time within a minute of request. Sweep was done quickly and he was both informative and professional.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: George B.

Comments: Carey and his coworker did a great job, answered all of my questions and even alerted me to a problem with some siding panels on the 2nd floor of our unit.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter was great! Informative and professional.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: Marvin R.

Comments: Cary & Kevin did a great job, professional, clean, quality work, quick, knowledge, communicated by calling me they were on there way to my house. I would recommend both Cary & Kevin.

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: Monty B.

Comments: Everything went very good. they were very professional and did the work quickly.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Irene S.

Comments: They were on time and did more then just sweep the chimney. They inspected our gutters and cleaned the stove and we also get another free cleaning!

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Johanna F.

Comments: First rate from the initial phone call, getting scheduled, having to make a change, their flexibility, timeliness -- to the actual service itself -- Carrie and Kevin were both knowledgeable, efficient and have great energy. The entire process of assessment and corrective steps were transparent, understandable -- they showed my the pictures etc... You really have the sense of a company that puts clients first. Technically, I was impressed with the thoroughness of the cleaning...getting off the cap (!)...and uses the brushes all the way up to the second level... The whole thing made me feel a lot more secure about using this beloved fireplace with the regularity I do. Many thumbs up. (And yes, scheduled a cleaning already into next year..

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Kasey T.

Comments: I contacted Northstar from a recommendation on HomeAdvisor.com and after reviewing yelp reviews. Peter was great. He assessed the situation with my piping from the furnace and my water heater to my chimney flue and was able to accommodate my schedule to fix it.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: Alicia F.

Comments: Professional, Courteous, Timely. Very pleased with the service I received. Explained the technique that would be used to service my chimney - very knowledgeable about his profession. I will highly recommend this company to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional and friendly

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Bernard R.

Comments: Professional AND friendly ! Great !!

Review Date: 11/07/2016 | Author: Klaus E.

Comments: Excellent service!

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Donna S.

Comments: I was very pleased with this company and the people who work there. They were all very professional and polite.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Melody M.

Comments: Kevin and Kerry were excellent professionals who took great care of me.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: The men were in contact with me by phone to let me know their eta, they introduced themselves when they arrived and explained what they each would be doing. They cleaned up after they had finished and took the dirt, leaves they collected away with them. Very professional and friendly. My neighbor approached them while they were working as she has some concerns with her gutters and they took photos and called the office on the spot. That was very kind. I'll have to wait for the next rain to see how the rainfall flows through but I anticipate everything will be fine. I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: Maurice E.

Comments: The technician was very good in all aspects of his service.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Neal C.

Comments: They were patient is in cleaning my gutters considering it took a lot of effort to get it done.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Evelyn W.

Comments: Northstar Fireplace Services were very professional and took the time to explain the business and the services they were providing. No hidden cost. Thank you for responding to the inquiry and I will definitely keep your company business card for future use.

Review Date: 10/30/2016 | Author: P M.

Comments: They did a great job and walked me though how to take care of my fireplace. I will use them again.

Review Date: 10/27/2016 | Author: Equilla C.

Comments: It's a first rate company that is on time, professional, and informative. The first contact person (Sonja) answered all questions, reminded me of some things I needed to know, set up the appointment and called back to make sure everything was in order. The service technician also, a cut above!

Review Date: 10/27/2016 | Author: Christopher S.

Comments: Northstar cleaned my gutters, caulked them and installed gutter-guard. They were prompt, courteous and performed high quality work. They also diagnosed a problem with my fireplace and have ordered parts

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast service

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly and knowledgeable appointment staff. Responsive and timely. Service tech on time, friendly and knowledgeable. Gave helpful advice.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: David C.

Comments: Very efficient , pleasant, job well done.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: Doug L.

Comments: The process was seamless! We didn't even have to be home for the gutter cleaning.

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Patricia A.

Comments: I am especially pleased with the customer service. I had a specific concern and something requiring follow-up, and they were wonderful.

Review Date: 10/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very satisfied with work

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: Juan` E.

Comments: Josh and his asst. were respectful, on time, and efficient. They worked well as a team.

Review Date: 10/12/2016 | Author: Robert T.

Comments: I was impressed regarding Kevin the technician. He did'nt waste any time while performing his task. His technique in cleaning the gutters is from others. They just want to use a powerspray and make mess and not cleaning the lower with the upper roof gutters.Kevin was thoroughly by scraping all debris with a hand size shovel. Also ealking on top of the roofs. Enough said.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This is my second year using Northstar. Even though prices had gone up, the owner gave me the same price as last year to thank me for being a loyal customer.

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wonderful customer service.

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Maurice L.

Comments: I love communications. Called and confirmed work date and time. Showed up on time which is key with me. Reviewed work contracted for before starting the job. Completed job and reviewed what was done and added several suggestions. The area around pellet stove was well cleaned before before agent left.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very efficient, did job to our satisfaction. Recommend service.

Review Date: 09/01/2016 | Author: Kari S.

Comments: Excellent work and very friendly. Already sharing their business name in our neighbor :)

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Left chimney charcoal stains on carpet, obvious but did not attempt to clean up.

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: Elaine S.

Comments: Friendly, thorough did good work and gave me some good hints about chimney care.

Review Date: 06/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very friendly professional and thorough...knew what he was doing and gutters are clean....price for service is good

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Recommend.

Review Date: 05/20/2016 | Author: Andrea R.

Comments: Peter was very professional and secretary always emailed confirmation of appointment discussed over the phone, I really appreciated receiving the reminder email of the appointments. Peter was the first to respond to my inquiry, did not think I would have the work already completed this soon, so I was very impressed and pleased to have this one thing off my list of things to do in the house. Thank you Peter!

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Lisa P.

Comments: They went above and beyond

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Reynaldo D.

Comments: They did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend to my friends & relatives.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter was great, the work was done to more than our satisfaction . We highly recommend him to all.

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Ken P.

Comments: Arrived on time. Worked hard and efficiently. Only complaint is that they did not bring a ladder tall enough to reach the second story and had to use ours. Appointment would have been a bust if we did not have a suitable ladder to use!

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: The team was on time and performed to expectations.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Eric & rose P.

Comments: Put new cap on chimney and repaired small cracks in brick on exterior. Caulked inside tiles of firebox. They delayed an appointment one time and did not call me back. Otherwise, customer service was fine. Did a good job. Very good value for the money. Courteous. Clean.

Review Date: 02/06/2016 | Author: Charlotte A.

Comments: Peter went above and beyond my expectations. I had this company clean Chimney and purchased and had the company install a wood burning insert. Easy to use 1St day, problem blower not working. Spoke with Peter this morning and expect him here later today for troubleshooting.ill do follow up review.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have nothing notable to share.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scheduling has hassle free and fast. Came to house two days later (on time). Performed work as needed and made recommendations for repair. I would (and will) use them again. Be prepared to give approx square footage of your house when scheduling.

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: Nadia N.

Comments: great guys

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After putting my request on Home Advisor, Northstar called immediately to schedule an appointment. When the crew arrived, the tech was friendly and polite and the job was done quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 01/11/2016 | Author: Toni G.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 01/07/2016 | Author: Lorena L.

Comments: North Star appeared at my house before 2 hours before schedule. I was not home and they called me to inform me that they were in the process of cleaning my gutters. When I arrived to my house they were half way finished. They showed me how clogged and dirty my gutters were. I had not had them cleaned in over 15 years! Edgar showed me the dirt and even plant life that was in my gutter but miraculously the gutters were still in decent shape. I would use Edgar again, very thorough.

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: Peter A.

Comments: Prompt and friendly. The service tech was also very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/01/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 12/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Edgar was prompt, friendly and professional. He took pictures to show me an additional problem he identified--even though his company did not offer services to repair it. I'm very happy with the service.

Review Date: 12/28/2015 | Author: Lindy S.

Comments: He was a great professional. The only thing is that they did not have their own drop clothes. Borrowed ours and should've returned them back the same or folded. Other than that they were great and on time.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Kathy B.

Comments: very prompt

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Ronald P.

Comments: They arrived on the agreed date and time. All debris was cleaned up and gutters no longer overflow. They did attempt to move up the appointment a day early but had to cancel late in afternoon

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Judy L.

Comments: The two gentlemen who came out were very nice and polite. They said that they have to come back when one of the gutters is dry so that they can repair it. I thought that they were upfront with me about the gutter repair so I hope that they will remember to do it when it is dry. All and all the service was good and they were here when they said they would be. Thank you Jose and Albert!

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Jill H.

Comments: It was nice to work with a company that was honest and timely. They made themselves available for the job right away.

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Jill R.

Comments: They showed up on time, explained what they were going to do and cleaned up when through. They were also well dressed for the job and polite..

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Karina V.

Comments: They show up on time, the inspection was through all the fireplace inside and out, they told us about a few things we need to be aware and the cleaning was fast and eficient. The best part of all: it's working great. A quick note: you guys should have safety glasses, there were rocks falling out!

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Lois C.

Comments: Cleaned, inspected and gave me instructions on how to correctly use my fireplace. Peter was personable and pleasant.

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Diana M.

Comments: Peter was prompt and efficient in inspecting and cleaning our chimney and fireplace. He repaired hairline cracks in the firebox after describing the structure of the firebox. He had recommendations and advice on how to burn efficiently. Great job..

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: Jim L.

Comments: Cleaned gutters on two story house. Cleaned up afterward, arrived within time frame scheduled. Mis-communication on first scheduled appointment and had to reschedule. Peter made adjustment to compensate for the problem. Pricing was fair and would hire again.

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: Elizabeth W.

Comments: He was on time, neat clean and provided advice as well as the cleaning, inspection, certification.

Review Date: 12/13/2015 | Author: Donna T.

Comments: very clrean, good price and would hire them again

Review Date: 12/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A very good job, very professional.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Donald O.

Comments: Very nice people

Review Date: 12/09/2015 | Author: Elise B.

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 12/05/2015 | Author: Peggy B.

Comments: Arrived on time. Very knowledgable & personable. Answered all my questions & gave great suggestions & solutions. Willing to help in any way he could.

Review Date: 12/04/2015 | Author: William J.

Comments: Very good job.

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: Gayle S.

Comments: The two workers were very prompt, professional, and friendly, The work was completed very efficiently, and the end result was excellent. While I think the price was reasonable, I could have sworn that I was quoted a lower price on the phone. I would definitely hire this company again, and will let my neighbors know! Thank you.

Review Date: 12/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The owner had called informing me his employee had injured himself on the job and offered to reschedule. I was unable to reschedule so he came personally to my home and provided very good service.

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Renee S.

Comments: Great service! All of my questions were answered in a professional and friendly manner. I will definitely use Northstar again, and I will refer them to neighbors and friends.. Thank you, Peter!

Review Date: 11/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very prompt and professional. cleaned up after themselves. 4 star overall because i think price was too high.

Review Date: 11/29/2015 | Author: Julie R.

Comments: We were given a repair estimate from one company at $1500. Northstar came out right away and inspected the fireplace. They did the repair for $290. Enough said.

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter went all out for me and said he would come back to replace some screws on my stove pipe even and not charge me for the trip. Thank you Peter. I have already recommended you to my sister.

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they should clean after them selfs

Review Date: 11/19/2015 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: Very happy to have found Northstar through Home Advisor. I had the job through my homeowners association to find a competent company that could come out soon. Peter returned my call very quickly and immediately set up an appointment for the next week. Edgar was friendly and professional and I would recommend this company highly.

Review Date: 11/17/2015 | Author: Beth H.

Comments: Obvious expertise and experience. Job was done quickly and neatly. Gave us good information about caring for our fireplace.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Rod S.

Comments: This was a good service for my fireplace, serviceman had great information.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Cornelia N.

Comments: Peter cleaned and inspected the chimney and repointed the fireplace, because it had cracks. He will return in a year for a free inspection, then clean it again in two years for just two-fifths of what it cost today. Seems like a good deal.

Review Date: 11/16/2015 | Author: Carolyn B.

Comments: He was satisfactory.

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: Chris O.

Comments: The people were courteous and responsive

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: John H.

Comments: Workers were courteous and did the job effectively. The only negative is that they showed up a little later than scheduled.

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to schedule, and it was easy to reach the actual company by phone to make a change.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Eric D.

Comments: Peter is easy to work with. He was on time and courteous. He found a small problem and fixed the fireplace on the first visit. I am very satisfied.

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I asked for them to come at a specific time instead of a window of time, and they agreed and came exactly at the time we agreed.

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: Lori D.

Comments: The customer service was very satisfactory

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Steve P.

Comments: They were prompt (showed up early), very good explanation of services, completed promptly, and was very clean area when complete.

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast response-good work

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: Francine S.

Comments: The young man who did the work, Ronnie, was wonderful! He did a thorough job, left everything clean, was courteous and easy to talk to. Also, Peter, is very responsive, accessible, knows the business. I will definitely call on Northstar again in the future. I recommend this company highly. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Jane L.

Comments: The owner, Peter, is professional, polite and responsive. He followed up his employees' work by making a call (even on Sunday. the work was done on Saturday) to check up whether we are satisfied with the work performed. Impressive with this kind of business professionalism. It is getting rarer these days. Thank you, Peter for your management way.

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The person was on time & very polite. I will call Northstar services again when I need gutters cleaned again.

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: Bill F.

Comments: They responded immediately, showed up on time and did a great job

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was explained ahead of time. Arrived within quoted window. Work was completed in estimated time. Cleaned up; no mess left behind a all. Much appreciated professional service.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Cathy W.

Comments: Project: Repair leak in fireplace and clean gutters. I am extremely pleased with the work done at my home. I am a very hands on, look over the shoulder type and Peter stayed in contact with me during the entire process and when I had any inquiries or concerns they were handled promptly and professionally. Peter went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy with the work and 100% satisfied. The final question, would I call them again to do work on my fireplace or gutters, YES!

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Phone calls to confirm service. Repairman arrived early, was very thorough

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Alfred V.

Comments: The service was professional, courteous and thorough. The service personnel did a good job at cleaning the gutters and were careful with the surroundings while performing the job.

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Juliette E.

Comments: Everything was really good but the price was a bi more than my neighbours paid for the similar service. I am very happy with service overall.

Review Date: 10/11/2015 | Author: Ann F.

Comments: The individuals that did my chimney cleaning were very knowledgeable and were on time. They took their time and did a great job. Made suggestions to burn cleaner and did not leave a mess. They did a great fireplace inspection and I would use them again.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They added gutter guard. The owner sent a link on what to purchase at Home Depot to get ready for the installation.

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I found this company on HomeAdvisor, I usually cautious about a Co. that has only few but 5 stars review. not with Northstar. Customer service was excellent, I got a response w/ a 7 pages of detailed descriptions of the materials & job scope within couple minutes after I submitted a request @ 10 p.m. Peter is polite, professional, cleaned up after job. He even take a special trip to put a cover that was missing on my other exhaust before the day supposed to rain. He is awesome, look no further. He also will come back in 1 year to do a free follow up.

Review Date: 10/07/2015 | Author: Vera C.

Comments: Polite, professional, cleaned up after they were through

Review Date: 09/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Customer service was good. Cleaned up very good after job was completed.

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: Duane M.

Comments: lllll

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Ronna S.

Comments: Was on time! And very professional! Will have them back.

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: on time, thorough and friendly

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Albert S.

Comments: Work started and finished as scheduled. Very happy with the quality of work done.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Lori B.

Comments: Very happy with service

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Margaret L.

Comments: Great customer service, professional, on time & did a great job. Peter is fantastic to work with & after cleaning & servicing the fireplace he cleaned the gutters which I had scheduled as well but he did not have it on his schedule. You cannot go wrong hiring this company. Thank you Peter.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Dave P.

Comments: arrived on time and left a clean area.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Pavel K.

Comments: Great service. Our gutter cleaning person came on time, was friendly, did an excellent job and gave us several helpful tips on how to take better care service of our gutters. Will hire them again.

Review Date: 09/12/2015 | Author: Thomas L.

Comments: Inspect and clean fireplace and chimney. On time and excellent service.

Review Date: 09/11/2015 | Author: Theresa W.

Comments: On time and efficient, did a good job cleaning my gutter.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and efficient

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Nancy C.

Comments: The service was done in a timely professional way. I was informed of what he was doing and seeing during the whole process. I am very satisfied with their work.

Review Date: 08/24/2015 | Author: Raymond M.

Comments: They did a thorough job of cleaning gutters and down spouts. They were professional and knowledgeable. But they did not do a good job of cleaning up after they were done, e.g. a trash bag of debris was left in backyard, driveway was left littered with debris, and they borrowed a hose and left it uncoiled after use.

Review Date: 08/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time.

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Margaret l N.

Comments: Peter removed a colony of spiders, cleaned & inspected the chimney & fireplace. He was thorough and professional.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Also cleaned fireplace flue. Technique was unprofessional. I would not use them for this again. Gutter cleaning seemed to be well done but the worker did not use a safety harness.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The company was very responsive, polite, and professional at a competetive price. Peter was excellent. I would rehired Northstar again for thier customer service and work product.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I didn't know anything about chimneys or mortar work. Northstar took the time to explain terminology and discuss options. They put me right at ease.

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter is excellent

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Shaun I.

Comments: Peter was on time, professional and knowledgeable. All work was completed as requested and the work area was left clean. I would definitely recommend his service to others

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Davinder S.

Comments: It was great working with Peter. He was professional and arrived on time. He even looked up through the dryer Vent and also the Duct to check if they are clean even though we hired him for Chimney Cleaning. Will recommend to anyone out there looking for services.

Review Date: 07/03/2015 | Author: Duncan W.

Comments: The inspector (Peter) arrived on schedule, was courteous, clean and professional.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Joe C.

Comments: Very complicated job -- large bee hive in chimney and MANY bees not interested in being removed. Peter had to come back 3 times and improvise ways to coax the bees out, AND he did it! He tried to save us money in his approach to our problem. Hope we never again need the bees removed, but will call to keep the chimney clean. Very professional and extraordinary customer service.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Dana U.

Comments: They were very excited to gain my business and even matched pricing from a competitor!

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would highly recommend Northstar for their great customer service, professionalism, knowledge and experience. I felt they had my best interest in mind and did not try to sell me something I didn't need. I was also grateful they provided an inspection report certifying my fireplace was up to code!

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Had helpful hint for our change to gas logs.

Review Date: 05/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service, prompt scheduling, on time, knowledgeable tech.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: scheduling is an issue. The technician is very professional and has done a good job.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Chris V.

Comments: The scheduling was a little weird.

Review Date: 03/30/2015 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: On time, did the job. Cordial and efficient.

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Jonathan S.

Comments: On time, quick and efficient, but very high price! For one half-hour work the rate was $370 an hour. For a fairly low skilled work this was outrageous. It make my attorney look like a bargain!

Review Date: 02/27/2015 | Author: Lisa C.

Comments: Quick, no sales pitch for unneeded items, great customer service.

Review Date: 02/14/2015 | Author: Kathy H.

Comments: The technician arrived within the 2 hour window. He inspected and cleaned the chimney of our zero clearance wood-burning fireplace, There was a lot of soot and he was able to keep the nearby area clean by using a tarp. He also vacuumed up inside and around the fireplace before leaving. The whole process took about an hour. Great job! Now the fireplace draws the smoke out of the house perfectly.

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: Rochelle M.

Comments: It was an awesome job! My chimney was disgusting!!

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Our gas fireplace had not been cleaned out for more than 10 years, Northstar came in and cleaned it out and repositioned the fake logs for a better heat flow and even cleaned the tiles around the opening of the fireplace. Works and looks much better now.

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Dennis L.

Comments: They were on time! Clean & neat on the job. The job was done & my fire place works so nice now.

Review Date: 01/12/2015 | Author: Lourdes O.

Comments: Did a good job. He explained to me what he was doing and it was done faster than what I had imagined. I recommend them !

Review Date: 01/06/2015 | Author: Cleotilde D.

Comments: My tenants told me Peter did sa good job.

Review Date: 01/03/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great upbeat guy, quick, explained the process, etc, arrived on the dot

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: Extremely helpful, thorough, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: Mike C.

Comments: The guys showed up right on time and were very professional in Northstar uniforms. They know their business and cleaned and inspected two fireplaces and noted no issues with the chimneys. They put some sealant in the fireboxes and cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Matthew W.

Comments: These guys were great, quick and professional

Review Date: 12/26/2014 | Author: John S.

Comments: They were punctual, pleasant, did their job and left. Very efficient.

Review Date: 12/17/2014 | Author: Nina M.

Comments: Peter and staff arrived early and waited until I got home. Friendly, efficient and explained everything! Top notch

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: Mary L.

Comments: I hired Northstar Cleaning Service to clean & inspect our fireplace. They did a wonderful job. They arrived on time, were efficient, and very competent. I am VERY satisfied with the job they did and I would recommend them to anyone needing their fireplace cleaned.

Review Date: 12/10/2014 | Author: Beth J.

Comments: They accomodated my schedule and cleaned and inspected my fireplace beautifully.

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Helen Z.

Comments: Arrived right on time, did a through job and explained everything they were going to do. Very friendly, neat and professional. Would recommend them to my neighbors and would use them again.

Review Date: 11/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Thorough and great service!

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Polite and efficient service from the professional that serviced our fireplace needs.

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Coleen B.

Comments: Very friendly & professional. Asked several pertinent questions, explained & showed me everything - educated me regarding future maintenance and gave recommendations to make my home safer. Very conscious of my home, covered items as necessary and left all clean.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Holly L.

Comments: They do the job!

Review Date: 11/22/2014 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: Peter went above and beyond to make sure everything was accurate, finished the project through several weather conditions, he came back multiple times without extra charges, he is very personable and easy to deal with.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Sigrid S.

Comments: Northstar was prompt in responding to my request for help and came to the house within a day. He made an appointment, was on time, and completed the task with no mess left behind. He found some problems and repaired them immediately. No return appointments were needed.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter did an excellent job. I plan on having him come annually to inspect and clean my fireplaces and chimneys.

Review Date: 10/31/2014 | Author: Ray I.

Comments: Great work....and adjusted to my times....cost more than I expected...

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Rabecca L.

Comments: Prompt response, on time, thorough, expedient -- totally professional.

Review Date: 10/26/2014 | Author: Sheila B.

Comments: They are exceedingly accommodating. Very polite, professional and clean.

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: Sarah D.

Comments: Clean, efficient and professional!

Review Date: 10/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NA

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Bette W.

Comments: The chimney company was professional, courtesy and thorough with their work.

Review Date: 09/16/2014 | Author: Kenneth J.

Comments: Very friendly, completed the the work efficiently and repaired the damper. He recommended things that may need additional work in the fuure. I thought the cost was a little high, however I don't have anything to compare it with. Overall I'm very satisfied with the work.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Mary anne H.

Comments: Our inspector -cleaner knew his job. Everything went well.

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: Ron D.

Comments: Very prompt, very professional. Did an excellent job in a very timely manner. I would have no problem using Northstar again.

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: Dawn J.

Comments: I hired Northstar to clean and inspect the chimneys and fireboxes in a historic home that was rocked pretty hard in the Napa earthquake. Peter was on time and very professional. He did an excellent job of cleaning and inspecting both chimneys and fireboxes, regrouted some of the firebrick, and made some suggestions on how to improve the draw for both fireplaces.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was happy with the work that was done and found the pricing fair.

Review Date: 05/11/2014 | Author: Walter M.

Comments: Good work and very professional. And excellent costumer service

Review Date: 05/09/2014 | Author: Denise J.

Comments: Their rep was very professional and I like the fact that they asked some very important questions regarding a fire excape plan!

Review Date: 04/17/2014 | Author: Rachel C.

Comments: I see my Uncle and my Mom hiring person to checking up inside the house when we need something to be fixing or repair or remodel or renew to paid them.

Review Date: 03/08/2014 | Author: Erika A.

Comments: Very compassionate and careful individual.

Review Date: 03/04/2014 | Author: David M.

Comments: no comments

Review Date: 02/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician was on time, did an excellent job, and provided a very good explanation for what he did and the condition of the fireplace and chimney. We do need a spark arrester and the prices quoted from the office were just too steep for us to have them do the work. the price for the cleaning was very appropriate. Overall, happy with what they did and the promptness in setting an appointment and their being on time.

Review Date: 01/13/2014 | Author: Henry A.

Comments: excelent customer service, excelent performance.

Review Date: 01/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent Job. Office kept me apprised of delay in arrival of technician. The technician explained and showed me what the issue with the fireplace was. The work was completed in a reasonable time. Cleaned up after the work was completed.

Review Date: 12/31/2013 | Author: Debbie K.

Comments: Service was excellent, came out at time promised.

Review Date: 12/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The service was very good, my only gripe was that I was told that the cleaning would be $220. When he finished he gave me an invoice for $400 which I thought was pretty steep for adjusting the air flow so that the fire would burn cleaner, rearranging the artificial logs, and adding some embers. I ended up paying $380. The lesson here is to confirm the price before they do the job. But otherwise excellent service.

Review Date: 12/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: none

Review Date: 12/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I HAD ATTEMPTED TO OPEN THE DAMPER FOR MY FIREPLACE WITHOUT VERY MUCH LUCK. THE NORTHSTAR FIREPLACE TECHNICIAN SOLVED THE PROBLEM IN LESS THAN 2 HOURS AND DID A GREAT JOB OF CLEANING UP.

Review Date: 12/15/2013 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: Literally 2 minutes after submitting an online request, I received a call from them. They we available to come to the building that day and did an incredible job. It turns out that the previous owners had stuffed a cow hide and several bags up each of our chimneys.(to keep the draft out???? who knows????).Northstar was here for 3 hours removing debris and bags and inspecting our chimneys and fire boxes from the They were courteous, professional, and even provided us with an inspection report. And they were punctual to boot! I cannot say enough nice things about our experience with them.

Review Date: 12/13/2013 | Author: Gloria E.

Comments: Excellent experience. The operator was efficient, courteous and patient in scheduling a changing date. The technician arrived on time, worked efficiently and quietly with his partner, and was extremely professional. I highly recommend Northstar and will use them again.

Review Date: 12/05/2013 | Author: Premilla B.

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Pat T.

Comments: The service man was prompt, careful, recommended some repair on chimney that we approved, removed and replaced some bricks inside our stove insert (we already had spare bricks) and we are very pleased with his service.

Review Date: 11/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician arrived early. He explained everything he was going to do and also reviewed the inspection sheet with me afterwards. He cleaned up afterwards, leaving no mess whatsoever. He was very professional. I would absolutely use Northstar again, and give them my heartiest recommendation.

Review Date: 11/04/2013 | Author: Beverly Y.

Comments: They were on time. In fact, they were a little early. Did a good job, but I should have made them wear shoe covers, as dirty footprints trailed from the front door to the fireplace. Reminder: Wipe your feet!

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Frank R.

Comments: Technicans were clean and professional. They were knowledgible and very efficent

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: Gwen K.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 10/28/2013 | Author: Dan A.

Comments: He was very Professional and he ended up getting another job by a neighbor.

Review Date: 10/27/2013 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: i was very pleased with the work and price of the service. they were on time and very polite. i'll definitely recommend the company.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: Carol E.

Comments: They were prompt, efficient, explained what they were doing, all around professional.

Review Date: 10/19/2013 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: Their servicemen arrived on the dot; friendly and professional. Did the job completely and without a trace of dust. Great guys! I will certainly use Northstar again.

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very prompted did a great job !!

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This vendor was very nice, respectful, and knowledgeable. I would recommend and use them again in the future.

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Catherine E.

Comments: Extremely prompt, professional and friendly service, with a focus on customer safety and satisfaction. I highly recommend this company and will credibl definitely hire them for all my future work.

Review Date: 10/06/2013 | Author: Dorothy D.

Comments: How, I feel I should have reduce about $25.00 more on the fireplace cleaning as I mentioned before due to the 25 minutes service done on the firepalce. Althe the time factor was great, consistently show up on time, and I did not have to wait for the service. This was an outstanding attinbute to the service from Northstar.. Mr. Evans notice another factors regarding my fireplace on the top of the roof and the heater that has to be check wihen the dryer is on. I otherwise appreciate the service, outstanidng.

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Janet G.

Comments: They were very nice and followed through providing good quality work.

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Ken R.

Comments: NORTHSTAR was on time and cleaned my chimney like never before, Ive had many companies clean my fireplace but NORTHSTAR GOT IT WAY CLEANER THAN ANY HAVE BEFORE.maybe Ive not been getting my monies worth with others. i highly recommend NORTHSTAR and will use them from now on. no complaints at all

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Christie S.

Comments: Northstar, it's owner and crew are top notch! Professional, courteous, diligent, responsible and respectable. They communicated clearly, made suggestions without pressing that they do the work. Prepped and cleaned the area. You'd never known they were here except that now my fireplace looks brand new and the smoke smell is gone. Can't say enough about this company!

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: Bryan E.

Comments: Excellent work and communication was great. My only complaint would be that I had to get rid of their trash when they were done.

Review Date: 09/03/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: technicians were friendl, efficient and professional around my wife and me, Did a niced job in cleaning the fireplace, verified the gas connection was working properly, and corrected a problem with the damper. Additionally, I ordered a fire log set from the catalog book they shared with us and it was installed and tested the following friday. Nice firelog set.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: Deanna S.

Comments: They were great. Except no Top Hat and they didn't sing the song from Mary Poppins!!!

Review Date: 07/26/2013 | Author: Gloria B.

Comments: This was a 9th hour request and we were accommodated. Great follow up and service...T

Review Date: 07/18/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter did a great job with the fireplace - I would recommend him to to others.

Review Date: 07/06/2013 | Author: Frank and susan W.

Comments: Prompt and superb service. Peter professionally cleaned and inspected the fireplace. He was neat organized and efficient. Very helpful with fireplace hearth stones that had candle wax and stains. Would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 06/23/2013 | Author: Valerie E.

Comments: Great service - really knows his business. I would recommend him any day.

Review Date: 05/01/2013 | Author: Nick T.

Comments: He did a bang up job with both our chimney and our dryer vent, totally above and beyond the call of duty - even investigating the dryer hose underneath the house and providing honest and truthful recommendations. He was fast, clean, non-obtrusive, and totally professional. I'd have him out again.

Review Date: 04/27/2013 | Author: Joanne R.

Comments: Excellent service, outstanding person. Real pleasure doing business with Peter. He totally checked out the entire fireplace inside an out.The fireplace had not had service in years. He gave us a lot of information about our insert and how to use it to our advantage. We would definitely have him come back again. Very, very nice person. Again a pleasure to do business with him. Can't say enough .

Review Date: 03/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, friendly, left place clean.

Review Date: 03/11/2013 | Author: Sincere A.

Comments: Peter was on time, friendly and explained things well

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: Terri T.

Comments: We were extremely happy with the work that was done. We will be using Northstar in the future and also recommending them to our friends.

Review Date: 03/09/2013 | Author: Margaret B.

Comments: Professional, thorough, prompt, friendly. Great experience!

Review Date: 02/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very courteous and professional. Additional information was given without having to ask.

Review Date: 02/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter is awesome! Instead of selling his service, he really stands in my shoes and figure out the most cost-effective way to make my chimney work. I highly recommend Peter and Northstar cleaning!

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Sugar T.

Comments: good service

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: Vicky P.

Comments: Came out and looked at our chimney for cleaning and inspection. Advised us on installing a new pipe insert, or spend $600.00 to $800.00 dollars for a full day cleaning, due to massive buildup. We elected to install the pipe due to finances, so he left without charging us anything! I wouldn't hesitate to call them back in the future.

Review Date: 02/01/2013 | Author: Carolyn H.

Comments: Great friendly service. On time and did a wonderful job. Thanks; we will use you again.

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: Ramona R.

Comments: .

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick & efficient service and very professional.

Review Date: 01/27/2013 | Author: Marcia B.

Comments: Highly recommend.

Review Date: 01/24/2013 | Author: Anita W.

Comments: I would highly recommend him and will be referring him and my sister will have him over for the service and very pleased with the work.

Review Date: 01/23/2013 | Author: Troy B.

Comments: wood burning stove cleaned out very well in its entirely. I plan on using Northstar Cleaning for my fireplace project.

Review Date: 01/19/2013 | Author: Anurag S.

Comments: Peter was very professional and helpful. We were totally satisfied with his work

Review Date: 01/18/2013 | Author: Aida M.

Comments: I've used North Star in the past and find their "Quality" of work excellent and their response to our needs immediate. Thank You again for a great job provided at a very good value.

Review Date: 01/13/2013 | Author: Anthony T.

Comments: Very friendly and professional service.

Review Date: 12/24/2012 | Author: Marisa S.

Comments: Peter was the great! You can tell he enjoys his work and takes it seriously. He was clean, on time, helpful, and professional. I really appreciated that he had prices already listed on his invoice.

Review Date: 12/22/2012 | Author: Donna Z.

Comments: Peter is very professional, flexible and does a really good job.

Review Date: 12/20/2012 | Author: Gina M.

Comments: We were very happy with today's chimney work!

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: Larry T.

Comments: Northstar keep their appointments and keep the customer updated. Experienced and efficient - good, solid advice and thorough, spotless job. Excellent assessment of the chimney's structural integrity. Will arrange bi-monthly chimney maintenance since it is used an average of 30 fires in 60 days.

Review Date: 12/14/2012 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: Contractor arrived and after discussing what I wanted done, start edwork right away. Cleaned and inspected the chimney. Repaired a crack in the fire box and cleaned the entire fire place box. Also cleaned the duct work connected to the forced air furnace. The crack in the firebox has reappeared and Peter said he would return to check out the problem. Hope to see him soon.

Review Date: 12/08/2012 | Author: Marcia C.

Comments: Peter Evins arrived early and completed the work in a timely manner. He and his colleague were professional and courteous. I will call them the next time my chimney needs service.

Review Date: 12/07/2012 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: Job was well done however the cost of the service was quite a bit higher than I thought it would be.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Debra P.

Comments: Great response time, service and value. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: Todd N.

Comments: No comment

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Jason A.

Comments: These guys were great at dealing with a somewhat non-responsive client, were very informative of what the job would cost and how it would get done and were very easy to work with while on-site. HIGHLY recommended.

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: D L.

Comments: Very professional and excellent job done.

Review Date: 11/29/2012 | Author: L hue C.

Comments: northstar was very excellent . i would recomend them to any one. he was a very professional . in this day and age when company are not as honest as they should be.i found him to be very honest and he guaranted his work again thank you and i was 100% satisfied.

Review Date: 11/29/2012 | Author: Andrea O.

Comments: Peter showed up early and was very professional. He inspected our chimney and fireplace, informed us what needed to be done, sent us photos of his progress (we had to leave the job site), and finished everything within 2-3 hours!

Review Date: 11/24/2012 | Author: Angelnella F.

Comments: Friendly, honest and professional. Gave us a lesson about our fireplace on how to use it and what supplies to buy. Went the extra mile for us, excellent service.

Review Date: 11/24/2012 | Author: Jane R.

Comments: Peter and his assistant were very professional. They were on time. They communicated well. They were clean. I will use them again and recommend them to my friends.

Review Date: 11/21/2012 | Author: Pete G.

Comments: They were on time and and courteous. Explained what needed to be done. worked quickly and cleaned up thoroughly.

Review Date: 11/17/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service for our chimney/fireplace and dryer vent.

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Denise D.

Comments: Very professional and on time. Very knowledgeable about fire places. Will definitely use them again. He inspected our fireplace and told us some problem areas and he was able to fix it at a reasonable rate.

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Gail G.

Comments: Peter was a very wonderful man and answered my request for a chimney clean the same day and came out and did the actual cleaning the next day. He is a very professional business man and my fireplace looks better than anyone else has ever made it look. Peter will be my chimney cleaner from now on!! He is the best!!!!

Review Date: 11/03/2012 | Author: Anna I.

Comments: Pter was very knowledgable and courteous. He was focused and communicated very well his findings while cleaning and servicingnur fireplace, will call again!

Review Date: 11/02/2012 | Author: Denise E.

Comments: Friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient; a great combination!

Review Date: 10/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Peter was very professional and explained everything he was doing. He was there 1/2hr early for our appointment! Bonus points for that.

Review Date: 10/30/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clean working, acruate quote on basic work.

Review Date: 10/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Superb job

Review Date: 10/17/2012 | Author: Lilia L.

Comments: Peter was efficient, providing all the details we needed to insure the chimney would be ready to use. We appreciate his service very much.

Review Date: 10/14/2012 | Author: Scott C.

Comments: very nice and knowledgeable I would call them again

Review Date: 10/11/2012 | Author: Carl B.

Comments: I was very please with service . Plan on useing Northstar again,an would recommend to a friend. thanks

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: William A.

Comments: Peter E. was very professional, timely, hard-working and enthusiastic. He was a five-star through and through.

Review Date: 10/08/2012 | Author: E.b. M.

Comments: Northstar (Peter & assistant) showed up on time, checked out the job, protected nearby surfaces, organized his equipment, went right to work and finished in less time than I expected. No running commentary about how hard the job was--just a professional attitude and a thorough job. I'm confident that Northstar will be my go-to chimney cleaner, and I've already recommended Peter to a couple of my neighbors. The price wasn't small, but the quality was worth it.

Review Date: 10/07/2012 | Author: Deborah J.

Comments: I was amazon of the soot the he was able to get out of my chimney. Peter was very nice and explained everything to me. I would definantly recommend him to friends and family.

Review Date: 10/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt service and explained the needed repairs. Cleaned up, no mess left behind.

Review Date: 10/05/2012 | Author: Charles C.

Comments: They were knowledgeable, explained everything very well, and took their time.

Review Date: 09/26/2012 | Author: Al M.

Comments: ,

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Marianna C.

Comments: Northstar Cleaning is amazing! We were contacted by Northstar within minutes of submitting our request and they were able to come out the very next day. Peter was very professional and knowledgeable and made sure he kept us informed with his progress. Even with cleaning two 40+ year old chimneys, Peter worked quickly and was very clean, making sure to wipe up after himself. We will definitely call on Northstar Cleaning again and recommend them to our friends and family.

Review Date: 09/02/2012 | Author: Shannon M.

Comments: Peter at Northstar Cleaning Services is fantastic! He arrived promptly (@ 6am on a Sunday!) and was very courteous. He provided a step-by-step description of what he was doing and notified me right away when a problem was encountered. I feel confident that I received thorough and professional chimney service and dryer vent cleaning. I am so pleased with the quality of service, that I plan to have them come back to clean my air ducts. I also appreciate Peter's patience - I had lots of questions!

Review Date: 08/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt courteous services.

Review Date: 08/11/2012 | Author: Marlene F.

Comments: Peter did an outstanding job, was very neat and thorough, Would highly recommend him,

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: Excellent service. The job was thoroughly explained and great advice was given by the service workers. I was blown away about the professionalism and the great care given to my rental property. Both Perter and Daniel knew their job and...I am delighted to recommend Northstar to others needing air duct and /or fireplace cleaning. For once, I don't feel I have been taken advantage of.......what a blessing!!! Not only did they arrive on time, they work exceptionally well and talked to me about all procedures used to complete the job. Hats off to Northstar!!! I am no longer a "shopper" for such services, I am now, a Northstar customer!!

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/09/2012 | Author: Kari J.

Comments: He was awesome! He was on time, job was done fast and professionally. Just a perfect experience and I will use his services in the future.

Review Date: 07/30/2012 | Author: Kevin G.

Comments: Explained work done &why needed.

Review Date: 07/21/2012 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: North Star did a very complete job. It was a very difficult situation and a very old chimney that had never been cleaned and had lots of problems. The main problem was that a huge tree branch fell on the chimney stack and broke it, the day before the chimney cleaning technician arrived. We definitely got our moneys worth. He even helped us install a used wood burning stove at no extra cost. Wow!

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: Roger K.

Comments: all around friendly and helpful service..

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Peter showed up on time, he was very professional and showed my clients two different options. I will call for your services again. I have also recomended your service to my office Marvin Gardenns Real Estate, 1577 Solano ave. Berkeley Ca.

Review Date: 07/15/2012 | Author: Rand B.

Comments: vendor went over and above what we were expecting! Will definitely use in future.

Review Date: 07/12/2012 | Author: Fletcher H.

Comments: Professional in all aspects. Knowledgeable, clean efficient. I plan to use Peter's company to clean my chimney and a/c ducts. I am referring him to friends.

Review Date: 07/10/2012 | Author: Bill G.

Comments: Peter from North star cleaning services was outstanding in work performace,ethic and very professional. The job was explained by him from begining to end and the job was done right the first time. I would highly recommend him to family and friends

Review Date: 07/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were prompt at calling me and getting out to do my job. We have scheduled an additional visit to install a topper on fireplace as well as they will be cleaning my air ducts in the house.

Review Date: 07/01/2012 | Author: Aida M.

Comments: Promptly responded to our request, excellent communication, provided excellent service. Very happy with job on our chimney

Review Date: 12/20/2018 | Author: Cyran M.

Comments: They worked hard to insure I was happy. They were patient with answering to all questions and willingness to listen to my input. Responded to all my inquiries. Very professional and treated me as a VIP customer.

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service from Tech that did work. Cleaned chimney and repaired door of stove. Only suggestion I would make is that scheduler should communicate with customer changes in arrival time. I am a return customer and will continue using Peter and his crew.

Review Date: 11/15/2016 | Author: Stephanie D.

Comments: Showed up on time and did a good job.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: John F.

Comments: Cleaned up well after the job was done. Very polite, cordial and professional. Did a fine job.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 1026294 (B-General Building Contractor)
  • License ID: 1026294 (C-43 Sheet Metal)
  • License ID: 1026294 (C-33 Painting)
  • National Chimney Sweep Guild (NCSG)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>